Month: July 2014

Pre Donington Report

Donington 3rd August Pre race report   With 4 rounds left, its all to play for as we head to Donington. An almost full complement of class A cars welcomes Ian Longhurst and Paul Rigg for their first PBI outings this year although both… Continue Reading “Pre Donington Report”

SILVERSTONE MG90 – 20/21 JUNE 2014

SILVERSTONE MG90 – 20/21 JUNE 2014 PETER BEST INSURANCE MG CUP RACE REPORT A sun filled weekend was forecast for MG Car Clubs premier event of the season, celebrating 90 years of MG production with a packed race programme and plenty of off track… Continue Reading “SILVERSTONE MG90 – 20/21 JUNE 2014”

Race report Brands Hatch 4th May 2014

Race report Brands Hatch 4th May 2014 Sunday morning dawned warm and sunny with the prospect of a great days racing for the MGCC ’s second meeting of the season. QUALIFYING A packed race programme saw the Peter Best Insurance MG Cup combined with… Continue Reading “Race report Brands Hatch 4th May 2014”